Removed an unused option from the documentation.

This commit is contained in:
Andrea Mazzoleni 2012-11-13 19:09:14 +01:00
parent 65c6455f22
commit 02f11d558f
3 changed files with 12 additions and 12 deletions

View file

@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ snapraid [\(hyc, \(hy\(hyconf CONFIG]
.PD 0
.PP
.PD
[\(hyZ, \(hy\(hyforce\(hyzero] [\(hyE, \(hy\(hyforce\(hyempty] [\(hyS, \(hy\(hyforce\(hysecond]
[\(hyZ, \(hy\(hyforce\(hyzero] [\(hyE, \(hy\(hyforce\(hyempty]
.PD 0
.PP
.PD
@ -394,10 +394,10 @@ one physical disk with another, copying manually the files.
Without this option the \(a"sync\(a" command recognizes that
the files were copied to a different disk, and it will resync
them all. With this option, a file with the correct path,
size and time is assumed identical at the previous one,
and not resynched.
size and time with second precision is assumed identical at
the previous one, and not resynched.
The nanosecond part of timestamps is ignored because most of
copy programs are not able to correctly restore them.
copy programs are not able to correctly restore it.
Note that if you use this option, all the hard\(hylinks will be
stored independently wasting space. So, if you use hard\(hylinks,
it\(cqs better to don\(cqt use it.

View file

@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ Synopsis
: [-f, --filter PATTERN] [-d, --filter-disk NAME]
: [-a, --audit-only]
: [-N, --find-by-name]
: [-Z, --force-zero] [-E, --force-empty] [-S, --force-second]
: [-Z, --force-zero] [-E, --force-empty]
: [-s, --start BLKSTART] [-t, --count BLKCOUNT]
: [-v, --verbose]
: sync|diff|dup|check|fix
@ -268,10 +268,10 @@ Options
Without this option the "sync" command recognizes that
the files were copied to a different disk, and it will resync
them all. With this option, a file with the correct path,
size and time is assumed identical at the previous one,
and not resynched.
size and time with second precision is assumed identical at
the previous one, and not resynched.
The nanosecond part of timestamps is ignored because most of
copy programs are not able to correctly restore them.
copy programs are not able to correctly restore it.
Note that if you use this option, all the hard-links will be
stored independently wasting space. So, if you use hard-links,
it's better to don't use it.

View file

@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ snapraid [-c, --conf CONFIG]
[-f, --filter PATTERN] [-d, --filter-disk NAME]
[-a, --audit-only]
[-N, --find-by-name]
[-Z, --force-zero] [-E, --force-empty] [-S, --force-second]
[-Z, --force-zero] [-E, --force-empty]
[-s, --start BLKSTART] [-t, --count BLKCOUNT]
[-v, --verbose]
sync|diff|dup|check|fix
@ -297,10 +297,10 @@ SnapRAID provides the following options:
Without this option the "sync" command recognizes that
the files were copied to a different disk, and it will resync
them all. With this option, a file with the correct path,
size and time is assumed identical at the previous one,
and not resynched.
size and time with second precision is assumed identical at
the previous one, and not resynched.
The nanosecond part of timestamps is ignored because most of
copy programs are not able to correctly restore them.
copy programs are not able to correctly restore it.
Note that if you use this option, all the hard-links will be
stored independently wasting space. So, if you use hard-links,
it's better to don't use it.